First Race of ’09…

I’m going to be lurking around and racing in Britain a bit more than usual this Spring so I decided to get the first race of the year under my belt.. For some reason I decided it would be a good idea to do an XC race, no idea what was going through my mind at the time. However, turned up to the race (Gorrick Series) and there was the best part of 700 people there, urrrgghh. I got to the start line what I thought was very early, but it so happened to be a tad late and ended up having to start at the back of my category, which meant I had some serious overtaking on my hands! Was wicked fun passing so many people on the single track and I finished (thankfully!) in 17th. All I can say is i’m glad I took up downhill when I was younger ! It was so wierd just turning up, racing and then going home. Not quite the ‘family’ feel of DH races but it was fun all the same and I might just do some more…

I have to say I found my competitors a little intimidating..

James

Leave a comment